About Us

Who We Are
« back to about us home

Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Western Field Ornithologists, Boise, Idaho, September 10, 2009. Back row, left to right: Osvel Hinojosa-Huerta, Ed Pandolfino, Catherine Waters, Jay Withgott. Middle row: Jon Feenstra, Dave Krueper, Kurt Leuschncer (guest), Dave Quady, Elisabeth Ammon. Front row: Carol Beardmore, Dan Gibson, Debbie Van Dooremolen, Philip Unitt, Virginia Johnson. Absent: Robbie Fischer, Jean Brandt, Jon Dunn, Kimball Garrett, Robert Gill, Gjon Hazard, Tom Ryan, Dave Shuford, Kathy Molina. Photograph by © Robert Waters


Officers

President: Catherine Waters, 12079 Samoline Ave, Downey, CA 90242, cpannellwaters@yahoo.com

Vice-President: Daniel D. Gibson, P. O. Box 155, Ester, Alaska 99725-0155, avesalaska@gmail.com

Treasurer/Membership Secretary: Robbie Fischer, 1359 Solano Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044, robbie22@pacbell.net

Recording Secretary: Jean Brandt, 3846 Sapphire Drive, Encino, CA 91436-3633, jeanbrandt@sbcglobal.net

Immediate Past President: Dave Krueper, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, P.O. Box 1306, Albuquerque, NM 87103, dave_krueper@fws.gov



Directors and Terms

Elisabeth Ammon, Nevada, ammon@gbbo.org, 2010

Carol Beardmore, Arizona, dendroica1@cox.net, 2012

Jon Dunn, California, cerwa@earthlink.net, 2012

Kimball L. Garrett, California, kgarrett@nhm.org, 2012

Bob Gill, Alaska, robert_gill@usgs.gov, 2012

Gjon Hazard, California, Gjon_Hazard@fws.gov, 2010

Osvel Hinojosa-Huerta, Sonora, Mexico, osvelhh@gmail.com, 2014

Ed Pandolfino, California, ERPfromCA@aol.com, 2013

David Quady, California, davequady@att.net, 2014

Thomas P. Ryan, California, wtswift@aol.com, 2011

Debbie Van Dooremolen, Nevada, debbie.vandooremolen@snwa.com, 2013

Jay Withgott, Oregon, withgott@comcast.net, 2011



Western Birds Editor

Philip Unitt, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 121390, San Diego, CA 92112-1390, birds@sdnhm.org



Assistant Editor

Kathy Molina, Section of Ornithology, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, 900 Exposition Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90007, kmolina@nhm.org



Associate Editors

Doug Faulkner, Colorado, pomjaeger@aol.com

Thomas Gardali, California, tgardali@prbo.org

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, robert_gill@usgs.gov

Gjon Hazard, California, Gjon_Hazard@fws.gov

Ronald R. LeValley, California, ron@madriverbio.com

Tim Manolis, California, ylightfoot@aol.com

Dan Reinking, Oklahoma, dreinking@ou.edu



Graphics Manager

Virginia P. Johnson, 4637 Del Mar Ave., San Diego, CA 92107, gingerj5@juno.com



Photo Editor

Peter LaTourrette, 1019 Loma Prieta Ct., Los Altos, CA 94024, petelat1@stanford.edu



Featured Photo Editor

Joseph Morlan, 1359 Solano Dr., Pacifica, CA 94044, jmorlan@ccsf.edu



Book Reviews

Alan Contreras, 795 E. 29th Ave., Eugene, OR 97405, acontrer@mindspring.com



Webmaster

Joseph Morlan, California, webmaster@westernfieldornithologists.org



Previous Officers, Directors, Etc., of WFO

Past President:

David Yee, PO Box 267, Acampo, CA 95220, davidyee@lycnet.com, 2006

Past Directors:

Jon Feenstra, California, feenstra@alumni.caltech.edu, 2009

W. David Shuford, California, dshuford@prbo.org, 2009