About Us

Who We Are
« back to about us home

Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Western Field Ornithologists, Palm Desert, California, October 14, 2010. Photo by © Kathy Molina, Assistant Editor Western Birds

Front row, left to right:† Jon Dunn, California Board Member; Ken Able, California Board Member; Kimball Garrett, California Board Member; Carol Beardmore, Arizona Board Member; Philip Unitt, Editor of Western Birds; Debbie VanDoremolen, Nevada Board Member; Catherine Waters, President (outgoing); Robbie Fischer, Treasurer/Membership; Elisabeth Ammon, Nevada Board Member; Liga Auzins, Recording Secretary; Virginia Johnson, Graphics Editor Western Birds; Back row, left to right:† Dave Krueper, Immediate Past President; Dave Quady, California Board Member; Tom Ryan, California Board Member; Ed Pandolfino, Vice-President; Jay Withgott, Oregon Board Member; Osvel Hinojosa Huerta, Mexico Board Member; Kurt Leuschner, California Board Member; Dave Shuford, incoming President; Dan Gibson, Vice President (outgoing).† Not shown: Gjon Hazard, California Board Member; Kathy Molina, Assistant Editor Western Birds; Brian Sullivan, California Board Member; Absent:† Robert Gill, Alaska Board Member


Officers

President: W. David Shuford, PO Box 69, Bolinas, CA 94924, dshuford@prbo.org

Vice-President: Ed Pandolfino, 5530 Del Rose Court, Carmichael, CA 95608, ERPfromCA@aol.com

Treasurer/Membership Secretary: Robbie Fischer, 1359 Solano Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044, robbie22@pacbell.net

Recording Secretary: Liga Auzins, 718 W. Foothill Blvd Apt 2, Monrovia, CA 91016, llauzins@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President: Catherine Waters, 12079 Samoline Ave, Downey, CA 90242, cpannellwaters@yahoo.com



Directors and Terms

Kenneth Able, California, kennethpable@gmail.com, 2013

Carol Beardmore, Arizona, dendroica1@cox.net, 2012

Jon Dunn, California, cerwa@earthlink.net, 2012

Kimball L. Garrett, California, kgarrett@nhm.org, 2012

Bob Gill, Alaska, robert_gill@usgs.gov, 2012

Osvel Hinojosa-Huerta, Sonora, Mexico, osvelhh@gmail.com, 2011

Kurt Leuschner, California, kleuschner@collegeofthedesert.edu, 2013

David Quady, California, davequady@att.net, 2011

Thomas P. Ryan, California, wtswift@aol.com, 2011

Brian Sullivan, California, heraldpetrel@gmail.com, 2013

Debbie Van Dooremolen, Nevada, debbie.vandooremolen@snwa.com, 2013

Jay Withgott, Oregon, withgott@comcast.net, 2011



Western Birds Editor

Philip Unitt, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 121390, San Diego, CA 92112-1390, birds@sdnhm.org



Assistant Editor

Kathy Molina, Section of Ornithology, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, 900 Exposition Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90007, kmolina@nhm.org



Associate Editors

Doug Faulkner, Colorado, pomjaeger@aol.com

Thomas Gardali, California, tgardali@prbo.org

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, robert_gill@usgs.gov

Paul Lehman, California, lehman.paul@verizon.net

Ronald R. LeValley, California, ron@madriverbio.com

Kathy Molina, California, kmolina@nhm.org

Dan Reinking, Oklahoma, dreinking@ou.edu



Graphics Manager

Virginia P. Johnson, 4637 Del Mar Ave., San Diego, CA 92107, gingerj5@juno.com



Photo Editor

Peter LaTourrette, 1019 Loma Prieta Ct., Los Altos, CA 94024, petelat1@stanford.edu



Featured Photo Editor

Joseph Morlan, 1359 Solano Dr., Pacifica, CA 94044, jmorlan@ccsf.edu



Book Reviews

Alan Contreras, 795 E. 29th Ave., Eugene, OR 97405, acontrer@mindspring.com



Newsletter

Catherine Waters, 12079 Samoline Ave, Downey, CA 90242, cpannellwaters@yahoo.com



Special Publications

Kenneth P. Able, Bobís Creek Ranch, 535-000 Little Valley Rd. McArthur, CA 96056, kenable@hughes.net



Webmaster

Joseph Morlan, 1359 Solano Dr., Pacifica, CA 94044, webmaster@westernfieldornithologists.org



Previous Officers, Directors, Etc., of WFO

Past President:

Dave Krueper, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, P.O. Box 1306, Albuquerque, NM 87103, dave_krueper@fws.gov 2008

Past Vice President:

Daniel D. Gibson, P. O. Box 155, Ester, Alaska 99725-0155, avesalaska@gmail.com 2010

Past Recording Secretary:

Jean Brandt, 3846 Sapphire Drive, Encino, CA 91436-3633, jeanbrandt@sbcglobal.net 2010

Past Directors:

Elisabeth Ammon, Nevada, ammon@gbbo.org, 2010

Gjon Hazard, California, Gjon_Hazard@fws.gov, 2010