About Us

Who We Are
« back to about us home

Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Western Field Ornithologists, Petaluma, California, 27 September 2012. Photo by © Peter LaTourrette.

Front row, left to right: Frances Oliver, Board Member; †Debbie Van Dooremolen, Board Member; Ed Pandolfino, President; Catherine Waters, Newsletter; Liga Auzins, Recording Secretary; Jon Dunn, departing Board Member.
Back row, left to right:†Philip Unitt, editor Western Birds; Dave Shuford, Immediate Past President; Dave Quady, Vice President; Carol Beardmore, departing Board Member; Robbie Fischer, Treasurer/Membership; Kimball Garrett, Board Member; Brian Sullivan, Board Member; Daniel Gibson, Board Member; Kurt Leuschner, Board Member; Ken Able, Board Member.
Not shown: Robert Gill, Board Member; Osvel Hinojosa-Huerta, Board Member; Ed Harper, incoming Board Member; Joyce Meyer, incoming Board Member, Dan Singer, incoming Board Member.


Officers

President: Ed Pandolfino, Sacramento, CA 95819, ERPfromCA@aol.com

Vice President: Dave Quady, 39 The Crescent, Berkeley, CA 94708, davequady@att.net

Treasurer/Membership Secretary: Robbie Fischer, 1359 Solano Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044, robbie22@pacbell.net

Recording Secretary: Liga Auzins, 12842 Safford East, Garden Grove, CA 92840, llauzins@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President: W. David Shuford, PO Box 73, Inverness, CA 94937, dshuford@prbo.org



Directors and Terms

Kenneth Able, California, kennethpable@gmail.com, 2013

Kimball L. Garrett, California, kgarrett@nhm.org, 2015

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com 2014

Bob Gill, Alaska, robert_gill@usgs.gov, 2015

Ed Harper, California, calidris@surewest.net, 2015

Osvel Hinojosa-Huerta, Sonora, Mexico, osvelhh@gmail.com, 2014

Joyce Meyer, Washington, meyer2j@aol.com, 2015

Kurt Leuschner, California, kleuschner@collegeofthedesert.edu, 2013

Frances Oliver, California, hummer52@sbcglobal.net, 2014

Dan Singer, California, dsg2@sonic.net, 2014

Brian Sullivan, California, heraldpetrel@gmail.com, 2013

Debbie Van Dooremolen, Nevada, debbie.vandooremolen@snwa.com, 2013



Committee Chairs for 2012-2013

Finance: W. David Shuford, PO Box 73, Inverness, CA 94937, dshuford@prbo.org

Nominating: Dave Quady, 39 The Crescent, Berkeley, CA 94708, davequady@att.net

Publications: Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com
Catherine Waters, 12079 Samoline Ave, Downey, CA 90242, cpannellwaters@gmail.com

Meetings: Ed Pandolfino, Sacramento, CA 95819, ERPfromCA@aol.com

Field Trips: Kurt Leuschner, California, kleuschner@collegeofthedesert.edu

Outreach: Frances Oliver, California, hummer52@sbcglobal.net

Awards: Dave Quady, 39 The Crescent, Berkeley, CA 94708, davequady@att.net

Scholarships: Robbie Fischer, 1359 Solano Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044, contact@westernfieldornithologists.org



Western Birds Editor

Philip Unitt, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 121390, San Diego, CA 92112-1390, birds@sdnhm.org



Assistant Editor

Daniel D. Gibson, 3705 Quartz Road, Ester (PO Box 155), AK 99725, avesalaska@gmail.com



Associate Editors

Kenneth Able, California, kennethpable@gmail.com

Doug Faulkner, Colorado, pomjaeger@aol.com

Thomas Gardali, California, tgardali@prbo.org

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, rgill@usgs.gov

Paul E. Lehman, California, lehman.paul@verizon.net

Ronald R. LeValley, California, ron@madriverbio.com

Dan Reinking, Oklahoma, dreinking@ou.edu



Graphics Manager

Virginia P. Johnson, 4637 Del Mar Ave., San Diego, CA 92107, gingerj5@juno.com



Photo Editor

Peter LaTourrette, 1019 Loma Prieta Ct., Los Altos, CA 94024, petelat1@stanford.edu



Featured Photo Editor

John Sterling, 26 Palm Ave., Woodland, CA 95695, jsterling@wavecable.com



Book Reviews

Lauren Harter, 2841 McCulloch Blvd N #1, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403, lbharter@gmail.com



Newsletter

Catherine Waters, 12079 Samoline Ave, Downey, CA 90242, cpannellwaters@gmail.com



Special Publications

Kenneth P. Able, Bobís Creek Ranch, 535-000 Little Valley Rd. McArthur, CA 96056, KennethPAble@gmail.com



Webmaster

Joseph Morlan, 1359 Solano Dr., Pacifica, CA 94044, webmaster@westernfieldornithologists.org



Past Rosters:

2011 Officers and Directors

2010 Officers and Directors

2009 Officers and Directors