About Us

Who We Are
« back to about us home

Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Western Field Ornithologists, San Diego, California, 9 October 2014.

Left to right: Kurt Leuschner, Board Member; Daniel Gibson, Board Member; Robert E. Gill, Board Member; Ken Able, departing Board Member; Philip Unitt, editor Western Birds; Frances Oliver, Board Member; Dave Shuford (in back), departing Immediate Past President; Kimball L. Garrett, Board Member; Catherine Waters, Board Member; Dave Quady, incoming President; Ed Pandolfino, departing President; Ed Harper, Board Member; Joyce Meyer, Board Member; Jon Dunn, Board Member; Dan Singer (in back), departing Board Member; Liga Auzins, Recording Secretary; Robbie Fischer, departing Treasurer/Membership Secretary; Tom Blackman, incoming Vice President; Ginger Johnson, Graphics Manager Western Birds; Susan Kelly, incoming Board Member.
Not shown: Suzanne Carota, incoming Treasurer/Membership Secretary; Steve Rottenborn, incoming Board Member.
Not present: Raymond VanBuskirk, incoming Board Member.


Officers

President: Dave Quady, 39 The Crescent, Berkeley, CA 94708, davequady@att.net

Vice President: Tom Blackman, 4470 Orchard Avenue, San Diego, CA 92107, obeach@cox.net

Treasurer/Membership Secretary: Suzanne Carota, 3476 Armourdale Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90808, smcarota@charter.net

Recording Secretary: Liga Auzins, 12842 Safford East, Garden Grove, CA 92840, llauzins@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President: Ed Pandolfino, Sacramento, CA 95819, ERPfromCA@aol.com



Directors and Terms

Jon Dunn, California, cerwa@earthlink.net, 2016

Kimball L. Garrett, California, kgarrett@nhm.org, 2015

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com 2017

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, rgill@usgs.gov, 2015

Ed Harper, California, calidris@surewest.net, 2015

Susan Kelly, California, s.kelly@sbcglobal.net, 2017

Kurt Leuschner, California, kleuschner@collegeofthedesert.edu, 2016

Joyce Meyer, Washington, meyer2j@aol.com, 2015

Frances Oliver, California, hummer52@sbcglobal.net, 2017

Steve Rottenborn, California, srottenborn@harveyecology.com, 2017

Raymond VanBuskirk, New Mexico, newmexicobirder@gmail.com, 2016

Catherine Waters, California, cpannellwaters@gmail.com, 2
016


Western Birds Editor

Philip Unitt, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 121390, San Diego, CA 92112-1390, birds@sdnhm.org



Assistant Editor

Daniel D. Gibson, 3705 Quartz Road, Ester, AK 99725, avesalaska@gmail.com



Associate Editors

Kenneth Able, California, kennethpable@gmail.com

Louis R. Bevier, Maine, lrbevier@Colby.edu

Daniel S. Cooper, California, lathrotriccus@gmail.com

Doug Faulkner, Colorado, zebrilus@gmail.com

Thomas Gardali, California, tgardali@prbo.org

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska, avesalaska@gmail.com

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, rgill@usgs.gov

Paul E. Lehman, California, lehman.paul1@verizon.net

Ronald R. LeValley, California, ron@madriverbio.com

Dan Reinking, Oklahoma, dreinking@ou.edu



Graphics Manager

Virginia P. Johnson, 4637 Del Mar Ave., San Diego, CA 92107, gingerj5@juno.com



Photo Editor

Peter LaTourrette, 1019 Loma Prieta Ct., Los Altos, CA 94024, petelat1@stanford.edu



Featured Photo Editor

John Sterling, 26 Palm Ave., Woodland, CA 95695, jsterling@wavecable.com



Book Reviews

Lauren Harter, 2841 McCulloch Blvd N #1, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403, lbharter@gmail.com



Newsletter

Catherine Waters, P.O. Box 3505; 25131 Alicia Dr., Dana Point, CA †92629, cpannellwaters@gmail.com



Special Publications

Kenneth P. Able, Bobís Creek Ranch, 535-000 Little Valley Rd. McArthur, CA 96056, KennethPAble@gmail.com



Webmaster

Timothy W. Brittain, webmaster@westernfieldornithologists.org



Past Rosters:

2013 Officers and Directors

2012 Officers and Directors

2011 Officers and Directors

2010 Officers and Directors

2009 Officers and Directors