About Us

Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of Western Field Ornithologists, Albuquerque, New Mexico. August 2019.
Photo by © Thomas A. Blackman.
(Click on the photo for a larger version.)

Back Row: Bryce W. Robinson, Board Member; John F. Garrett, departing Board Member; Kenneth P. Able, Board Member & Publications; Christopher W. Swarth, Board Member; Kurt M. Leuschner, President; Stephen C. Rottenborn, Board Member; Matthew J. Baumann, Board Member; Homer M. Hansen, Board Member.
3rd Row: John H. Harris, Board Member; Daniel D. Gibson, incoming Board Member; Diane Rose, incoming Board Member; Suzanne M. Carota, Treasurer/Membership Secretary; Philip Unitt, Editor, Western Birds; Jon L. Dunn, Vice President; Wendy L. Beers, Board Member.
Front Row: Kimball L. Garrett, Board Member; Karen A. Havlena, Board Member; Edward R. Pandolfino, Board Member; Liga Auzins Wurster, Recording Secretary; Ginger Johnson, Publications; Thomas A. Blackman, Past President.


Officers

President: Kurt M. Leuschner, 70065 Sonora Rd #267, Mountain Center, CA 92561, KLeuschner@collegeofthedesert.edu

Vice President: Jon L. Dunn, 24 Idaho St, Bishop, CA 93514. cerwa@earthlink.net

Treasurer/Membership Secretary: Suzanne Carota, 3476 Armourdale Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90808, smcarota@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Liga Auzins Wurster, 12842 Safford East, Garden Grove, CA 92840, llauzins@yahoo.com

Past President: Thomas A. Blackman, 4470 Orchard Ave, San Diego, CA 92107, obeach@cox.net


Directors and Terms

Kenneth P. Able, California. kennethpable@gmail.com, 2020

Matthew J. Baumann, New Mexico.  mbaumann22@gmail.com, 2021

Wendy L. Beers, California. docwlb@gmail.com, 2020

John F. Garrett, California. curvirostra9@gmail.com, 2019

Kimball L. Garrett, California. kgarrett@nhm.org, 2019

Daniel D. Gibson, Alaska.  avesalaska@gmail.com, 2019

Homer M. Hansen, Arizonayouthprog@westernfieldornithologists.org, 2021

John H. Harris, Californiajohnh@mills.edu, 2020

Karen A. Havlena, Nevada. jkhavlena@yahoo.com, 2019

Bryce W. Robinson, Idaho.  bryce@ornithologi.com, 2021

Steve C. Rottenborn, Californiasrottenborn@harveyecology.com, 2020

Christopher W. Swarth, California.  cswarth10@gmail.com, 2021


Western Birds Editor

Philip Unitt, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 121390, San Diego, CA 92112-1390, birds@sdnhm.org

Assistant Editor

Daniel D. Gibson, P.O. Box 155, Ester, Alaska 99725, avesalaska@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Kenneth P. Able, California, kennethpable@gmail.com

Matthew J. Baumann, New Mexico, mbaumann22@gmail.com

Daniel S. Cooper, California, lathrotriccus@gmail.com

Douglas W. Faulkner, Colorado, zebrilus@gmail.com

Kimball L. Garrett, California, kgarrett@nhm.org

Robert E. Gill, Alaska, rgill@usgs.gov

Ronald R. LeValley, California, ron@levalleyphoto.com 

Dan Reinking, Oklahoma, dreinking@ou.edu


Daniel R. Ruthrauff, Alaska, druthrauff@usgs.gov

Graphics Manager

Virginia P. Johnson, 4637 Del Mar Ave., San Diego, CA 92107, gingerj5@juno.com

Photo Editor

Peter LaTourrette, 1019 Loma Prieta Ct., Los Altos, CA 94024, platourrette@comcast.net

Featured Photo Editor

John Sterling, 26 Palm Ave., Woodland, CA 95695, jsterling@wavecable.com


Book Reviews

Vacant


Newsletter

Catherine Waters, P.O. Box 3505; 25131 Alicia Dr., Dana Point, CA †92629, cpannellwaters@gmail.com

Special Publications

Kenneth P. Able, Bobís Creek Ranch, 535-000 Little Valley Rd. McArthur, CA 96056, KennethPAble@gmail.com

Webmaster & publications designer/typographer

Timothy W. Brittain, webmaster@westernfieldornithologists.org


Past Rosters:

2018 Officers and Directors

2017 Officers and Directors

2016 Officers and Directors

2014 Officers and Directors

2013 Officers and Directors

2012 Officers and Directors

2011 Officers and Directors

2010 Officers and Directors

2009 Officers and Directors